Yoga One Teacher Training, Week #3

Have you ever wondered what it would be like to take a yoga teacher training course? We’re excited to bring you another installment of stories, hopes and reflections from Yoga One’s class of 2013. (You can read the first post here.) Do you have a burning question about teacher training? Send it to us in the comments!

DSC_0030

Amy P.  

How am I growing? I’m surprised by the anxiety I feel over having my teaching evaluated. Confused by my insecurities and doubts, and proud of myself for being willing to grow and ask for help. It is humbling and inspiring to have teachers and to be a student among students. My practice is moving towards the unknown – using my breath to open the back waist and soften the adrenals to prevent depleting myself, allowing the back of my body to receive the support it needs.

Anna W. 

My intention for Yoga Teacher Training is to begin the path towards becoming a yoga teacher. I love moving my body and I love meditation (although the latter is harder to make time for!) so I’m excited to blend both practices and share that experience with others! One amazing thing I’ve learned so far is that yoga meets you where you are. I don’t have to worry about making my body conform to one perfect pose, each day I can do exactly enough for my body and enjoy that experience.

Janssen J. 

When I started my yoga journey I had no idea that I would ever want to teach. I wanted to keep this amazing feeling to myself and use it for my own growth but eventually I outgrew the confines of my own experience. I had the choice to stay with what I had cultivated or to continue growing and expanding out to the rest of the world.

Every discussion we have during Yoga Teacher Training about the philosophy and history of yoga changes things for me at a deep, deep level. The idea that we are constantly creating this existence made the biggest impact on me. Even though the tradition and history of yoga are important, we are not limited to only experience what has already been experienced. We create something completely new every time we step onto the mat. Every time we open to grace, we open our ability to see the world through new eyes.

This entry was posted in Teacher Training and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Yoga One Teacher Training, Week #3

  1. BurtonPowell says:

    Superb experiences and wonderful blogging section of yoga, I really enjoyed your blog information and it will be definitely increase my interest in yoga.

  2. Pingback: The Importance of Connection & Community | Yoga One

Leave a Reply

