Iyengar Workshop with Jo Zukovich

Join us on Sunday, July 1st, for a fun-filled and challenging practice with Jo Zukovich from 3 until 5pm. Jo has been teaching yoga for over 30 years and has taken five journeys to India to study with the Iyengar family. She recently moved back to San Diego from Hawaii and she’s excited to offer this workshop at Yoga One. Be sure to sign up soon because space is limited! $35 in advance, $40 at the door. To register, follow this link and click on the “workshops” tab.

To entice you even further, here’s a little bit more about Jo and her upcoming workshop:

Jo writes, “I love yoga and I love teaching yoga as an art. My own practice feels like an art form to me. My teaching comes from my heart and it is full of joy. During the workshop, I hope to introduce you to better alignment and more freedom in twists and standing forward bends. Yoga is a journey and just like the journey of life, it’s important to have some fun along the way!

“I started my journey with Iyengar yoga in 1979. Almost immediately, I was sure I would practice yoga the rest of my life. The impact it has had on my own life is amazing. I feel so blessed to have had such truly great teachers and mentors to help me along the way. Yoga is something that opens you to new experiences. The work may start physically, but travels to the mental and spiritual. It is with great gratitude for B.K.S. Iyengar that I teach and practice. I hope we can all become more compassionate through the practice of yoga.”

This entry was posted in Workshops/Retreats and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

